So there’s a girl in Comm. Tech. class that likes me. I don’t know what she looks like, but I’m not interested. I’ll only date people I’m attracted to, and since I haven’t noticed her…

Hmm. My parents are going to see Gordon Lightfoot on Saturday. and they’re not taking me! I figure I’ll make an internet Christmas list, with links to websites and pictures to go along with it. My brother made an internet christmas list but it didn’t have many links on it. A number of pictures, but no links. Two links, sorry.

I wrote some of my list down. Some good stuff on it. I’ll fax it to you.

 

Dear Teen-aged Matt,

Would you be surprised if I told you that almost nobody buys or listens to CDs anymore, but many offices still have and use FAX machines?

I support your position that you should only date people you’re attracted to. But then again, maybe knowing who is attracted to you would make you take a closer look at this person. Come to think of it, you should probably throw all your standards out the window and go out with everyone and anyone who is interested in you. You’re not going to have a lot of opportunities to say No Thanks, so why waste them? Say Yes.

Or maybe not. I don’t know where this is going? Who likes you in Comm. Tech? I mean, me, who likes us in Comm. Tech? I can’t wait to find out.

Sincerely,

– FutureMatt

